So, you have noticed a text ‘Other Snapchatters’ written on your Snapchat story views, and you don’t know what it means.
Many people get this ‘Other Snapchatters’ or Other Snapchatters +1 more’ on their Snapchat stories and often ask what it means on different forums.
Snapchat hasn’t provided any details on its blog about What does the term Other-Snapchatters mean on the platform.
So, what does it mean? Does it mean your friend has unfriended you or blocked you on Snapchat?
Below, in this article, we will discuss the meaning of Other Snapchatters and tell you who are Other-Snapchatters on Snapchat. So let’s start.
What does other snapchatters + 1 more mean on Snapchat stories?
“Other Snapchatters” terms on Snapchat means that you either didn’t add those users, they removed you as a friend, or they blocked you.
In simple words, users or people who appear under Other Snapchatters are no longer friend with you.
Indeed, the viewers above “Other Snapchatters” are your friends.
Example: Let’s say you posted a story on Snapchat, and one of your friends viewed it and then unfriended you. So, this person will appear under other snap chatter section.
On the other hand, if he blocked you, then he will appear under the + more or +1 more.
Who are Other Snapchatters on Snapchat :
Other Snapchatters on your Snapchat story can be categorized into three types of people: One who you haven’t added, Who removed you as a friend, and who has blocked you.
Usually, people who view your Snapchat appear under your story views as it is, which means they appear with their names. These are the people with who you are friends, and you both have added each other on Snapchat.
However, if you have set your who can view your story privacy settings to everyone, then people other than your friends can also view your story. So, anyone who is not your friend will appear as Other Snapchatter and + more.
Below let’s learn in details about the Other-Snapchatters :
1. Who you haven’t added (name displayed)
When you post a story on Snapchat, you may notice some people under the ‘Other Snapchatters’ list.
It means these are the people who you haven’t add to your Snapchat account.
On the other hand, people who you have added will be shown under normal viewers when they view your story.
A user back in 2017 asked Snapchat support on Twitter about what does ‘Other snap chatters’ on story views mean.
The Snapchat support replied, “Other Snapchatters” are Snapchatters who you haven’t added.”
2. Who have removed you as a friend (name displayed)
Secondly, why some people are shown under OtherSnapchatters is because they might have removed you as a friend on Snapchat.
So, these type of people with whom you were friend earlier, and now they have removed you as a friend, will be shown under other snap chatters section when they view your Snapchat story.
To confirm if someone has removed you as a friend or not, you can go to his/her chat, and if there you see a grey arrow or a ‘Pending’ staus, then it’s confirmed that the person has removed you as a friend.
3. Who have blocked you (names hidden, appear as + more)
The third reason why someone is shown is under other snap chatters +1 more section on Snapchat story views is that he/she might have blocked you.
If someone blocks after viewing, your story will also be visible under the Other Snapchatters section.
Why Snapchat says Other Snapchatters, but you are still friends
If you think you are still friend with someone, but Snapchat is showing them under the Other-Snapchatters, then either your friend has blocked you or removed you as a friend, and you are not aware of it.
If someone has blocked you on Snapchat, then there are three ways to check it.
- First: If you post any new story, the friend who blocked or unfriended you will not appear in the views of your story.
- Second: If you notice a grey arrow under a user profile in your chat list, it means that he/she blocked or unfriended you.
- Third: If you see the pending status for any users, then also he/she might have blocked you.
Other Snapchatters and + more on Snapchat difference :
Names of people appear who are listed under Other Snapchatters.
Names of people do not appear who are listed under ‘+1 more.‘
Other-Snapchatters are people who are not your friend anymore – either you have removed them as a friend, or they have removed you.
People under ‘+1 more’ are those who have blocked you.
Lastly, those people who view your story with whom you are not a friend will also appear under ‘+ more.‘
How to Remove Other Snapchatters on Snapchat stony
If you don’t want to see Other Snapchatters on your Snapchat story, change your Privacy Settings to Friends only.
Below are the Steps to set who can view your story on Snapchat to friends only :
- Go to the settings of Snapchat by clicking you the gear icon present in the top right corner of the display.
- Now, in the settings menu, scroll down to find the ‘View My Story’ under who can section.
- Now, in the following menu, choose the option ‘Friends Only’.
So, by setting who can view your story to ‘Friends only’, people who are your friends will only view your story.
However, note that your friends who block or unfriend you after viewing your Snapchat are still likely to appear under Other Snapchatters with their names or + more (means people without names).
In this case, you cannot do anything from your end
Conclusion: Other Snapchatters meaing Snapchat
Snapchat is an excellent app with tons of features to share your stories with friends.
It houses dozens of different filters, emojis and other features. So, if you are new to the platform, you might have difficulty understanding the features and terminologies used on Snapchat.
One such term that we have discussed today in this post is “Other snap chatters.’
To recap, the term Other snap chatters +1 more appears on your Snapchat story views when a person who you haven’t added or a person who has unfriended you or blocked you view your Snapchat story.
Frequently Asked Questions:
Question: What does 1 other Snapchatters mean?
Answer: Users under “Other Snapchatters” either means that you didn’t add them, they removed you, or they blocked you.
Question: What does a GREY arrow mean on Snapchat?
Answer: The filled gray arrow means the person you send a friend request to has not accepted it yet.
Question: How can you tell if someone Unfriended you?
Answer: Go to the users chat and if you notice a grey arrow or pending status, then the user have unfriended you.
More Snapchat Guides:
Ankit Kumar is an Engineer by profession and a blogger by passion. Over the last several years, he has written tons of articles, solving queries on Quora. He also has years of experience in investing in Cryptocurrencies, Funds, and Stocks.